RSSA Training

Program Reviews & Ratings

Module I: Social Security Basics

Were the stated learning objectives met?
  • 4.6
Were the stated prerequisite requirements appropriate and sufficient?
  • 4.6
Were program materials relevant and did they contribute to the achievement of the learning objectives?
  • 4.6
Was the time allotted to the learning activity adequate?
  • 4.6
Were the audio and video materials effective?
  • 4.1

Participant Reviews

Posted by Liliane M. | Gilbert, AZ | October 31, 2021
Straightforward
Posted by Irene C. | Conley, GA | October 28, 2021
The mathematical methods should be broken into steps to make easy for especially we the old age. Kindly add a few more examples.
Posted by Daletha M. | Alpharetta, GA | October 24, 2021
I'M VERY EXCITED ABOUT THIS PROGRAM.
Posted by Raymond B. | Nottingham, MD | October 23, 2021
I've spent some time learning about Social Security prior to starting this course. I have definitely learned some new stuff that will be valuable.
Posted by Parthenia W. | Edmond, OK | October 20, 2021
I personally learned a lot for myself!
Posted by Elisa B. | Del Valle, TX | October 2, 2021
Easy to navigate.
Posted by Joseph J. | Missouri City, TX | September 16, 2021
GREAT INFORMATION.
Posted by Vivek C. | Naperville, IL | August 29, 2021
It's a great program. I love it.
Posted by Catherine D. | Villa Park, IL | August 26, 2021
The Information I have learned is very Valuable.
Posted by Nimfa M. | Port Saint Lucie, FL | August 24, 2021
Very educational
Posted by Lin Hing June C. | Aiea, HI | August 20, 2021
Easy to understand. Excellent job.
Posted by Melissa W. | Santa Cruz, CA | August 10, 2021
Great course! The quiz with each chapter was very helpful.
Posted by Jeannine A. | Apache Junction, AZ | July 26, 2021
Really helped taking the practice exams
Posted by Emmanuel O. | Towson, MD | July 20, 2021
Very educative
Posted by Maria F. | Caguas, PR | July 2, 2021
The information in very actually. Is more information but is necessary for study this certification.
Posted by Joyce A. | Richmond, TX | June 7, 2021
LEARN ALOT STUDY HARD TO BECOME A RSSA
Posted by Patricia M. | Delphos, OH | June 4, 2021
This course is well written with effective examples which promote learning.
Posted by Leo T. | Conroe, TX | May 20, 2021
Learning friendly
Posted by James G. | Roanoke, VA | January 5, 2021
made you mind and work out problems.
Posted by Elba J. | Hialeah, FL | December 6, 2020
I am very grateful for this training, for it has been just in time, and I want to help many people, we need it. Gracias
Posted by David L. | Memphis, TN | October 18, 2020
I am very impressed with the information in mo 1
Posted by Jeffrey G. | Newbury Park, CA | October 2, 2020
The examples were useful but I wish there had been one on the calculation of QC's
Posted by Caitlin W. | Palo Alto, CA | September 10, 2020
very good course
Posted by Rose M. | Exton, PA | June 29, 2020
Very well done - learned a lot.
Posted by Armando S. | Orlando, FL | June 18, 2020
Excellent
Posted by Reba S. | Jonesboro, AR | June 2, 2020
I enjoyed this module.
Posted by Michael F. | Reading, MA | April 26, 2020
Excellent info
Posted by Arlen R. | Longwood, FL | April 2, 2020
I have to do the test several times, because the system doesn't save the answers
Posted by Denise B. | Luling, TX | March 4, 2020
I believe this is a good solid module to educate those of us who understand some things about Social Security benefits, but need to be able to categorize and understand in a way that facilitates researching the specific questions our clients have.
Posted by Carmen L. | Earlimart, CA | January 4, 2020
I LEARNED SO MUCH OF THE PROCESS OF SSA WHICH WILL BE VERY HELPFUL AND I WILL ALWAYS LOOK BACK AND REVIEW THESE HELP REQUIREMENTS THAT WILL HELP ME ASSIST THOSE WHOM ARE LOOKING AT RETIRING.
Posted by Carl L. | San Luis Obispo, CA | January 1, 2020
It would be nice to be able to download all chapters of a module (and all modules) at the same time so i can work off line to review the materials. Otherwise I need to be online as the time needed to complete a single chapter is not sufficient to log on each time I am ready to take review test.
Posted by James S. | Knoxville, TN | December 10, 2019
Some repetition of key points in the questions was actually helpful.
Posted by Juana M. | Canton, MI | November 10, 2019
I love the ability to self run and educate through this program.
Posted by Lynda K. | Mentor, OH | August 23, 2019
Very Informative and eye opening
Posted by Roger R. | Burton, MI | August 14, 2019
the last 4 questions were in red. the computer screen only recorded 36 even thou I answered
Posted by Kathleen A. | Greensburg, PA | July 31, 2019
Very useful material. I learned a lot.
Posted by Rebecca T. | Odessa, TX | June 26, 2019
very helpful info
Posted by Erlyn D. | Kissimmee, FL | June 24, 2019
Great Modules.
Posted by William R. | Melbourne, FL | June 19, 2019
Great Course
Posted by Michiko M. | Honolulu, HI | June 17, 2019
The material is great ! Easy to follow with the excellent examples
Posted by Bernard E. | Colerain, NC | January 13, 2019
I really enjoyed the course thus far. I plan to go back and review to learn all I can from this material. Exciting. Looking forward to the remaining part of this course.
Posted by Sharon K. | Lady Lake, FL | September 14, 2018
Material is very clear.
Posted by Cherise M. | Baltimore, MD | September 10, 2018
There were no instructors, it was self led.
Posted by Brandon L. | Honolulu, HI | October 21, 2021
Lots of information to be learned already in the first module!
Posted by Lisa B. | Fayetteville, GA | February 19, 2020
The calculation of PIA did have enough practice problems.
Posted by Raymond W. | Chicora, PA | December 19, 2019
Some of the test questions could have been more clear. For example FRA seemed to be needed to figure out several of the calculations. Saying someone is receiving benefits doesn't tell us when the benefits started or how long they have been receiving them. Overall good course module though.
Posted by Yansi Z. | Warrenton, VA | November 6, 2019
I am learning a lot of objectives in this curse Thank you
Posted by David B. | Magna, UT | August 27, 2019
A couple of the questions didn't seem to have an answer in the printed material.
Posted by Angelia H. | Winston, GA | July 26, 2019
I cannot download the content into a pdf on my iPad. I always have to download on my PC then print the info out and put it into a binder for studying and using as my open book test materials. Which is certainly doing the job. But I wish I could at least send the next chapter to the printer from my pad. Not a big deal, just thought I’d share.
Posted by Melanie B. | Ashland, OH | May 13, 2019
Find interesting that teaching isn't interactive and only written materials.
Posted by Kathleen W. | Hurst, TX | January 11, 2019
Great info!
Posted by David F. | Downey, CA | October 3, 2018
Course taken on line. No instructors
Posted by Jacqueline W. | Sarasota, FL | October 2, 2018
Some of the materials could have been explained a little more in detail or simpler. It would be great if this were a classroom setting where there was an instructor to ask for clarification. But in an online setting sometimes things have to be "dumbed down" a little.
Posted by Amber M. | Valparaiso, IN | September 26, 2018
Your survey is flawed as multiple options should have the Not Applicable option. Your results will be skewed.
Posted by Jane T. | Mullin, TX | September 24, 2018
No individual instructors
Posted by Jerome P. | Washington, PA | September 9, 2018
I would suggest having one chapter of auto to summarize what was learned in the module from the instructors point of view. Something like 10 minutes or so.
Posted by Beth P. | Chattanooga, TN | September 5, 2018
FICA is defined as both the Social Security and Medicare tax combined. In questions regarding FICA, however, the "correct" answer only considers the 6.2% of Social Security. In addition, there are a number of places in Module 1 where the 2017 numbers have not been replaced with the 2018 numbers. There is also contradiction in the conditional joint probability of 65 year olds living to 90/92.
Posted by Matthew K. | New York, NY | August 18, 2018
Good knowledge foundation to build on!
Posted by Mary P. | Dallas, TX | August 31, 2021
It could probably be more interactive.
Posted by Elsie H. | Fort Lauderdale, FL | August 13, 2021
Calculation examples were helpful; however, I found the PIA calculation and bend points unclear / difficult to understand.
Posted by Barbra S. | Granite Falls, MN | May 29, 2021
a couple more calculations problems would be nice
Posted by Kathryn B. | Charlotte, NC | February 23, 2020
could use more examples for the math and how numbers were calculated in the examples
Posted by Sandra F. | Reading, PA | November 11, 2019
There are a number of typos in the material but otherwise the material is well drafted, informative and interesting.
Posted by Carl D. | Hendersonville, TN | November 9, 2019
Given today's technology, a more integrated set of materials with an index and search capabilities would be nice.
Posted by Marisela C. | Long Beach, CA | September 22, 2019
I'm glad that it is open book and not timed. Thank you
Posted by Robert H. | Lawton, OK | May 8, 2019
NEED MORE EXAMPLE AND/OR PRACTICE CALCULATIONS OF PIA, AMME, AND OTHER PROBLEMS AS SHOWN IN CHAPTER 2, MOD 1
Posted by Ellen O. | Bedford, TX | April 20, 2019
Very interesting stuff! I am learning much! Thank you!
Posted by Helen L. | Los Angeles, CA | October 21, 2018
Too much emphasis on dates.
Posted by Ernest N. | San Diego, CA | November 20, 2021
Very Difficult and HARD!!!!
Posted by Georges S. | Temecula, CA | November 23, 2018
course was done on line
Posted by Chiewsze C. | Alviso, CA | August 29, 2021
If you have live class for student to attend will be the best. Over all, its good.
Posted by Kimberly F. | Tampa, FL | March 31, 2021
The information required to answer some of the questions required a greater knowledge than was included in the chapters.
Posted by William M. | Winchester, KY | November 8, 2020
I really struggled with PIA and how to calculate it. Much of the rest was, if not easy, certainly understandable.
Posted by Gregory W. | Renton, WA | September 5, 2020
these materials are very well done.
Posted by Diana D. | Biggar, CA | October 17, 2019
Several exam questions were the same - doesn't seem practical.
Posted by Hugo O. | East Elmhurst, NY | October 27, 2021
There were 2 questions that were not addressed in the preparation material.
Posted by Gideon D. | New Rochelle, NY | October 11, 2021
Please provide how you calculated the answers or show the results so we can understand the computation as well for future exam
Posted by Philip M. | Villa Park, IL | August 21, 2021
Thanks
Posted by Cindy J. | Smyrna, GA | June 3, 2021
The calculation of benefits was a little confusing
Posted by Britt P. | Boulder, CO | August 13, 2019
Several test questions not actually covered in material. Able to make educated guesses but I feel that comprehensive materials are best.
Posted by Debbie G. | Orange, CA | July 29, 2019
Though there are several topics in the history section commenting on the taxation of SS and when it began, I cannot find in the book where it says how much was initially taxed. So I assumed 50%.
Posted by Christina C. | Santa Clara, CA | April 13, 2019
There's some errors in the contents and sometimes the statements are very confusing.
Posted by John M. | Louisville, KY | September 7, 2018
Enjoyed learning experience of first section of course.
Posted by Timothy A. | Bellingham, WA | November 30, 2021
Very good course so far. I like open book with slightly more difficult questions. God amount of understanding is expected.
Posted by Melany M. | Houston, TX | November 20, 2021
I think it would have been a big help at least for me if the way to derive a numerical answer was written in a formula format or is it just that everything is new to me that It was a challenge answering the questions on the module test. I was able to find how to arrive at the numerical answers but I have to go back and look and read again what it meant before I could solve the problems.
Posted by Stella P. | Shreveport, LA | September 18, 2019
More examples would be helpful, especially on the calculations.
Posted by Debra S. | Vacaville, CA | September 5, 2019
Very vague on some questions
Posted by Robert F. | Lakeland, MN | October 5, 2018
Ultimately these questions could be answered more meaningfully once one sees the test results.
Posted by Maureen L. | Scottsdale, AZ | September 17, 2018
Some of the questions were confusing.
Posted by Tina H. | Darien, WI | June 23, 2021
Didn't realize going into this that I would have to read everything - thought it would be a webinar with a speaker
Posted by Yu-Hung C. | Alpharetta, GA | July 12, 2021
It would be great if you can provide more cases in different scenarios. Case study helps to understand the formula of SSA in different life stages.
Posted by James B. | Arvada, CO | November 12, 2019
Auto save claimed for the exam does not work
Posted by Cynthia H. | Colorado Springs, CO | September 19, 2019
Some items were confusing and not well explained. Too short.
Posted by Rose D. | Saint Paul, MN | May 23, 2021
It should come with a printed workbook so the tests would be easier to take.

Module II: Social Security Advanced Topics

Were the stated learning objectives met?
  • 4.6
Were the stated prerequisite requirements appropriate and sufficient?
  • 4.5
Were program materials relevant and did they contribute to the achievement of the learning objectives?
  • 4.6
Was the time allotted to the learning activity adequate?
  • 4.6
Were the audio and video materials effective?
  • 4.1

Participant Reviews

Posted by Vivek C. | Naperville, IL | November 22, 2021
It's a great program. I'm learning a lot, and am glad I got introduced to it.
Posted by Gerardo C. | Leander, TX | November 20, 2021
lot of information but very interesting topics that increased your curiosity level making it enjoyable to do
Posted by Brandon L. | Honolulu, HI | October 22, 2021
It is great to learn more about the benefits available and the application, especially in regards to the disabled. Sufficient time to learn with helping gain a better understanding of the proper calculations and regulations.
Posted by Beverly W. | Houston, TX | September 28, 2021
Thank you For Making the Education Clear and Concise
Posted by Elsie H. | Fort Lauderdale, FL | August 21, 2021
Thank you.
Posted by Jeannine A. | Apache Junction, AZ | July 29, 2021
Again, the practice exams were very helpful.
Posted by Deborah S. | Beaumont, CA | May 23, 2021
Excellent Module
Posted by Brenda E. | Tacoma, WA | September 15, 2020
Very interesting module.
Posted by Olha M. | Lincolnshire, IL | December 21, 2019
i wish there were more practical calculations
Posted by Raymond W. | Chicora, PA | December 20, 2019
Some test questions were not clear enough
Posted by Marisela C. | Long Beach, CA | September 23, 2019
Great material
Posted by Bernice S. | Long Branch, NJ | August 17, 2019
This course is what I had hoped for and more.
Posted by Kathleen A. | Greensburg, PA | August 13, 2019
Great content!
Posted by Bernard E. | Colerain, NC | February 25, 2019
Great Information. Enjoying the course.
Posted by Cherise M. | Baltimore, MD | September 25, 2018
This was all self study
Posted by Beth P. | Chattanooga, TN | September 6, 2018
As in Module 1, FICA is being misrepresented as only the Social Security tax of 6.2% when it was defined as both Social Security and Medicare taxes - a total of 7.65%.
Posted by Nimfa M. | Port Saint Lucie, FL | August 24, 2021
As you progressed in the course the more you realize that there are a lot you don’t know
Posted by John S. | Costa Mesa, CA | June 2, 2021
Asking individual dates for legislation is poor technique. Does it matter on what exact date a law is signed if you know what provisions are.
Posted by Richard S. | Rancho Cucamonga, CA | October 2, 2020
More interactive material would help the information sink in for some.
Posted by Evans G. | Saint Paul, MN | September 29, 2019
need more examples with computations
Posted by Tazeen H. | Cedar Park, TX | October 18, 2018
exam was great practice of material. However, once a candidate passes, it would be useful to know correct answer to the ones wrong to correct understanding while still doing course and before certification exam.
Posted by Britt P. | Boulder, CO | August 14, 2019
It would be great if you could print all modules at once versus each time. I could have read/studied all modules and would have been more efficient as I wasn't able to be at my computer and now it is later at night. Plus a cocktail ;)
Posted by Shirley S. | Stanwood, WA | June 19, 2019
Some of the questions are confusing - and it would be nice to find out which of the final exam questions were missed as a good learning tool.
Posted by Terry M. | Springfield, MO | May 15, 2019
the test does not save your answers. Time me out and lost all but the first answer. not happy with you program
Posted by Ellen O. | Bedford, TX | April 27, 2019
At times, I think I understand the lesson. But I re-read and learn that I didn't learn it correctly. It pays to cover the materials multiple times.
Posted by John M. | Louisville, KY | September 15, 2018
More material explaining problems would be helpful. Over, a very good and informative course on topic.
Posted by Chiewsze C. | Alviso, CA | August 29, 2021
Live class
Posted by William M. | Winchester, KY | November 11, 2020
This is a helpful and instructive program. I'm learning a great deal.
Posted by Virginia S. | Dallas, GA | October 10, 2019
This was a tough module. Lots of calculations. I would suggest a revision of the course materials to make comparisons easier to understand.
Posted by Debbie G. | Orange, CA | August 9, 2019
Some text is not worded well, and must be reread to better understand.
Posted by Ehiaghe I. | Gainesville, TX | December 8, 2021
None at the moment.
Posted by Tho L. | Irving, TX | September 2, 2021
Text ( the wording) is some how ambigious i.e double negative sentences being used often that slowing down the learning speed.
Posted by Denise B. | Luling, TX | November 17, 2020
I like to educate myself, but I found the presentation of this information to be boring. Sorry.
Posted by Rex W. | Sumas, WA | November 22, 2018
After the exam is graded, It would be helpful to see all of the correct answers
Posted by Ann R. | Knoxville, IA | November 15, 2018
The incorrect answers need to be shown, this will show were weakness is and were work need done
Posted by Emmanuel O. | West Covina, CA | August 26, 2021
keep up the good work
Posted by Philip M. | Villa Park, IL | August 25, 2021
Thanks
Posted by Brenda A. | Imperial, MO | April 17, 2021
I think repetitiveness is the key to success. I believe that the acronyms used in the verbage of these documents should also spell out the words; so as to get each student used to the whole word and acronym so that when seeing it, they can have better recall.
Posted by Gregory W. | Renton, WA | September 7, 2020
Really outstanding materials
Posted by Harold A. | Washington, DC | August 24, 2020
Some of test questions weren't clear.
Posted by Diana D. | Biggar, CA | October 19, 2019
Excellent notes in the chapter - frustrated with exam as so many similar questions and lots of material totally ignored.
Posted by Donald M. | Philadelphia, PA | August 1, 2019
To better learn the material, for those questions answered incorrectly, it would be helpful to show the correct answer.
Posted by Tamanika O. | Decatur, GA | December 7, 2021
the calculations are what i like assistance with
Posted by Wayne T. | Brooklyn, NY | October 15, 2021
More bullet points
Posted by Anita W. | Center Line, MI | July 10, 2021
There should be clear formulas to use for each situation and then go in to the examples
Posted by Timothy M. | La Mirada, CA | May 8, 2019
I’d like to find all exam questions to be answered in the course reading and material.
Posted by Gideon D. | New Rochelle, NY | October 14, 2021
Please shoe the calculation in the answers once the tested is submitted
Posted by Sikander L. | Palo Alto, CA | August 31, 2021
v
Posted by Randy T. | Oklahoma City, OK | June 24, 2021
Many questions do not test knowledge but appear to try to be tricky. Example, more than one right answer, but have to pick the best one. I could go on.
Posted by Joy W. | Mililani, HI | August 13, 2021
would have liked to have seen how the taxation was calculated in the quizzes and exam
Posted by Stella P. | Shreveport, LA | September 27, 2019
Some of the review questions were worded poorly. You had to assume a mentioned pension was a non-covered pension in one question. In Module 1 exam the question regarding the amount of benefits withheld in the year a person earned over the threshold amount before FRA was worded incorrectly. The amount is withheld the following year, not in the year the earnings are over the threshold. The correct answer was actually the amount withheld, not the amount withheld in the current year.
Posted by Rose D. | Saint Paul, MN | May 26, 2021
Better examples on the convuluted formulas would be better.
Posted by Irene C. | Conley, GA | November 23, 2021
Cant say.

Module III: Bridging to Retirement Planning

Were the stated learning objectives met?
  • 4.6
Were the stated prerequisite requirements appropriate and sufficient?
  • 4.6
Were program materials relevant and did they contribute to the achievement of the learning objectives?
  • 4.6
Was the time allotted to the learning activity adequate?
  • 4.6
Were the audio and video materials effective?
  • 4.2

Participant Reviews

Posted by Gerardo C. | Leander, TX | November 28, 2021
none at this time
Posted by Brandon L. | Honolulu, HI | October 22, 2021
Learning the "Big Picture" and medicare side was beneficial but easy to pick up. It was quick to learn considering my life license, health insurance license and studying securities as a financial professional.
Posted by Maria F. | Caguas, PR | July 4, 2021
Too much information new for me
Posted by Barbra S. | Granite Falls, MN | June 11, 2021
With this chapter I discovered having a printed copy of the course was very helpful
Posted by Deborah S. | Beaumont, CA | May 25, 2021
Case studies were extremely helpful
Posted by Bernard M. | Worcester, MA | November 25, 2020
Excellent review
Posted by Jerilea P. | Sheridan, WY | October 27, 2020
The course is a great course! The resource materials will be useful to look back on. However, I feel like some of the test questions were ambiguous, which is always disappointing.
Posted by Brenda E. | Tacoma, WA | September 17, 2020
Module a bit more confusing than prior ones.
Posted by Evans G. | Saint Paul, MN | September 30, 2019
recommend more examples or scenarios, thanks
Posted by Perry M. | Albertville, AL | July 19, 2019
excellent in all respects.
Posted by Frances T. | Amarillo, TX | July 6, 2019
It would be very beneficial to have an explanation of questions missed so that the student could gain a better understanding.
Posted by Margaret W. | Brandon, MS | June 1, 2019
the questions bounced back between couples and I would have preferred all questions be organized by case study
Posted by Ellen O. | Bedford, TX | May 1, 2019
No reflection on your course but why do I understand things while studying but when the test comes, the info leaves my brain. Test anxiety perhaps? LOL.
Posted by Bernard E. | Colerain, NC | March 10, 2019
Great Course. Very informative. Learning so much about social security that I did not know before.
Posted by Richard S. | Rancho Cucamonga, CA | November 16, 2020
The scenario cases definitely assist in understanding the program rules and guidelines.
Posted by Beth P. | Chattanooga, TN | September 6, 2018
This module needs to be proof read. It contains many errors. Rental income should not be considered a reliable source of income in retirement. The expenses are too varied and rents are not stable due to variations in vacancies.
Posted by Pamela M. | Kissimmee, FL | January 15, 2019
I think it would help if the entire module could be printed and studied before taking any quizzes or exams. It seems to me that some of the answers are based on other modules information
Posted by Elise F. | Logan, UT | May 20, 2021
Ted and Alice look like they need to be updated on the test questions.
Posted by Stella S. | Holden, MO | September 8, 2020
Good course, but a little confusing sometimes.
Posted by Jerry P. | Tucson, AZ | July 29, 2019
Good course
Posted by Emmanuel O. | West Covina, CA | August 30, 2021
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
Posted by Britt P. | Boulder, CO | August 16, 2019
Would like to see more examples in this area. A lot to take in and examples really help me retain information better.
Posted by Denise M. | Flint, MI | October 13, 2018
2017 premiums were not listed in the course. 2018 were
Posted by Van L. | San Francisco, CA | September 17, 2021
on Ted and Alice case, I believe the taxable income from 70-90 should be $1,437,100 vs $1,397,245 on the chapter.
Posted by William M. | Winchester, KY | November 16, 2020
This was the first unit I felt that the authors assumed that participants had knowledge not included in the materials. Specifically, I am talking about questions about income and types of investments would be better to lower AGI.
Posted by Dawn F. | Suffolk, VA | October 23, 2019
In reviewing exams it would be helpful to include the calculations used on questions that require it.
Posted by Yu-Hung C. | Alpharetta, GA | July 15, 2021
N/A
Posted by Nicole R. | Akron, OH | May 21, 2019
I believe adding the chart for Alice and Ted would of been helpful when reading the examples. Also Question 14 for Ted and Alice, I couldn't get the any of the answer given. I calculated $4216 per month.
Posted by Timothy M. | La Mirada, CA | May 15, 2019
Some questions on the exam were not covered in the course material.
Posted by Robert F. | Lakeland, MN | October 19, 2018
Test questions were for 2017. Materials referenced 2018 rates.
Posted by Gideon D. | New Rochelle, NY | October 15, 2021
Please explain how the computation are made after we submit our answers as part of the explanation to all the questions. Thank you.
Posted by Ann R. | Knoxville, IA | December 2, 2018
Please give the incorrect answers so we can study our weak points
Posted by Jeffrey T. | Saint Paul, MN | November 5, 2021
By far the least useful of the courses so far.

Module IV: Marketing Social Security Income Planning Services

Were the stated learning objectives met?
  • 4.5
Were the stated prerequisite requirements appropriate and sufficient?
  • 4.5
Were program materials relevant and did they contribute to the achievement of the learning objectives?
  • 4.5
Was the time allotted to the learning activity adequate?
  • 4.5
Were the audio and video materials effective?
  • 4.2

Participant Reviews

Posted by Daniela S. | Maywood, IL | November 21, 2021
.
Posted by Elsie H. | Fort Lauderdale, FL | September 8, 2021
I found the module very helpful.
Posted by Barbra S. | Granite Falls, MN | June 16, 2021
Could not keep the whole course open at the end for the exam
Posted by William M. | Winchester, KY | November 17, 2020
I feel more confident of my ability to succeed in establishing a business after completing this module.
Posted by Barbara T. | Bend, OR | November 23, 2019
I'd like to know what questions I missed and what the correct answers are.
Posted by Eduardo A. | Fort Lauderdale, FL | October 8, 2019
I LOVE THE PROGRAM AND MATERIALS!
Posted by Perry M. | Albertville, AL | July 20, 2019
clear concise and enjoyable..
Posted by Frances T. | Amarillo, TX | July 6, 2019
Feedback on questions missed would be very beneficial to the learning process
Posted by Robert H. | Lawton, OK | May 29, 2019
it would be nice to give the correct answer to the questions missed and explanation, as in the chapter tests, for the Module exam. This should be done for after the Module exam is passed.
Posted by Ellen O. | Bedford, TX | May 4, 2019
This is a good module!
Posted by Bernard E. | Colerain, NC | March 13, 2019
I have enjoyed the course so much thus far. I hope I can learn and retain enough of the material to be able to help clients with their social security claiming strategies.
Posted by Brandon L. | Honolulu, HI | October 23, 2021
It helped to learn about the different techniques on sharing the information and marketing.
Posted by Denise B. | Luling, TX | November 18, 2020
Okay, guys, throughout this education process, the random use of years in the educational materials can slide. However using "a 68 year old man whose FRA is 66 in 2018" does not necessarily let us know what age he was when he retired or when he retired.
Posted by Beth P. | Chattanooga, TN | September 7, 2018
Test questions dealt with 2017 Social Security averages and the material has been updated with 2018 numbers. Still editing errors in the chapters.
Posted by Deborah S. | Beaumont, CA | May 25, 2021
A little too generic
Posted by Emmanuel O. | West Covina, CA | September 2, 2021
Keep up the good work
Posted by Randy T. | Oklahoma City, OK | July 15, 2021
Seems to be a little bit of an odd area to have CE in.
Posted by Hal S. | Nashville, TN | October 31, 2019
I think much of the information in this Module isn't as much factual information but rather opinions. I am not saying that I disagree with the information but when studying for my Enrolled Agent certification...tips on marketing wasn't part of the test. It might have been nice to have much of this as part of a Module after getting the certification.
Posted by James S. | Lancaster, PA | September 23, 2018
The course materials show amounts of average benefits in 2018, yet the test ask questions based on 2017.
Posted by George B. | Peabody, MA | March 28, 2021
Marketing is an art not really a science. Practitioners have preferences. The materials were not really invigorating. Actually very boring for an experienced service provider. Lost interest.
Posted by Paul P. | Minneapolis, MN | November 17, 2019
Too many NEGATIVE questions: Which of the following is NOT...
Posted by Kathleen C. | Lakeland, FL | November 14, 2018
You need to update the questions to 2018 like the materials are.
Posted by Carolyn C. | New Port Richey, FL | June 27, 2020
Waiting on learning and seeing examples via the software you promote. Also, specific, may need to find another accountant that needs to know how to encourage S Corp owners of how much they should take in wages to maximize or at least create a "livable" social security PIA>
Posted by Jerry P. | Tucson, AZ | August 4, 2019
Good job.
Posted by James S. | Knoxville, TN | December 13, 2019
Marketing is not why we signed up for your course, I don't believe. I was searching for answers to social security questions that I was already getting from existing clients.
Posted by Timothy M. | La Mirada, CA | May 21, 2019
Some questions on the exam were not covered in the book.
Posted by Robert F. | Lakeland, MN | October 25, 2018
More 2017 data referenced in the test, but not the handout.
Posted by Elise F. | Logan, UT | May 25, 2021
Although this is helpful information, it felt weird to take a test on it. Not the normal type of material I expect.
Posted by Bob R. | Rockledge, FL | May 22, 2021
While I understand the importance of providing info on the business side of Social Security planning, this was the least relevant/helpful module.
Posted by Lori L. | Newton Falls, OH | October 21, 2020
The test questions are very confusing due to the double negative. Instead of saying what is not true, ask which statement is false. Also there a many questions that are open to interpretation to the reader. Clear, concise questions are needed.
Posted by Beatriz T. | Donna, TX | June 5, 2019
This course is difficult and maybe the missed questions can be shown for further knowledge or to know where to review some more

Module V: Social Security Software Case Studies

Were the stated learning objectives met?
  • 4.3
Were the stated prerequisite requirements appropriate and sufficient?
  • 4.3
Were program materials relevant and did they contribute to the achievement of the learning objectives?
  • 4.3
Was the time allotted to the learning activity adequate?
  • 4.3
Were the audio and video materials effective?
  • 4.1

Participant Reviews

Posted by Daniela S. | Maywood, IL | December 8, 2021
.
Posted by Raymond B. | Nottingham, MD | November 5, 2021
I really learned a lot.
Posted by Beverly W. | Houston, TX | October 28, 2021
Thank You! for Educating Me on becoming a Social Security Analyst
Posted by Mary P. | Dallas, TX | September 27, 2021
It would be good to have at least some clues that I have inputted the data correctly, instead of finding it out during the test and having to do the whole thing over
Posted by Jeannine A. | Apache Junction, AZ | August 8, 2021
For me, it would have been helpful if on the Case Studies, we were given the Analysis prepared so we could compare our analysis to the one prepared by the Case Study
Posted by Philip W. | Franklin, TN | July 21, 2021
Some of these questions could have been worded a bit more accurately. A couple of questions didn't ask whether we were to consider the maximized or what-if numbers. Another question had multiple answers, depending upon whether you wanted real or nominal projected earnings while the lowest choice was a "greater than" so it would have worked as well. If that was intentional, touche, but if not, then it might need to be addressed.
Posted by Deborah S. | Beaumont, CA | June 11, 2021
Excellent examples
Posted by Bernard M. | Worcester, MA | December 20, 2020
Excellent Review....Cases Need Verification Figures to assist in self correction!!
Posted by Barbara G. | Charlotte Hall, MD | November 2, 2020
THIS IS HARD!
Posted by Brenda E. | Tacoma, WA | September 19, 2020
Case studies have significantly helped to better understand the many strategy options available.
Posted by Reba S. | Jonesboro, AR | July 7, 2020
I really enjoyed getting to do the case studies.
Posted by Denise M. | Sandwich, IL | July 6, 2020
More details and specifics with an ability to verify reports in MMSS would be helpful.
Posted by Shelly W. | Binghamton, NY | March 10, 2020
cases software outcomes didn't match book due to different years. book was done with prior years and thus answer choices were off slightly from reports.
Posted by Natalie G. | Mancos, CO | January 14, 2020
WOW
Posted by Marisela C. | Long Beach, CA | October 1, 2019
Being able to use the software made a big diff to play around with the numbers and made it much clearer that this information is sinking in. Made me realize that I will deff like providing this to my clients.
Posted by Mary F. | Murray, KY | December 8, 2019
Some questions seemed to have incorrect answers available. The available answers did not make sense with the supporting worksheets.
Posted by John M. | Louisville, KY | January 1, 2019
Enjoyed the course. Will incorporate it in my practice
Posted by John A. | West Boylston, MA | August 12, 2020
very good, although some of the cases were a bit vague and the type was difficult to read too small
Posted by Ellen O. | Bedford, TX | May 24, 2019
This has been the most difficult module yet. It is very challenging. I hope I pass!
Posted by William M. | Winchester, KY | January 1, 2021
I really struggled with this portion of the course. I found it both confusing and difficult.
Posted by Brandon L. | Honolulu, HI | October 25, 2021
The software itself misses one year in the beginning when manually entering earnings. But the numbers on the reports match with the questions.
Posted by Emmanuel O. | West Covina, CA | September 9, 2021
keep up the goodwork
Posted by Carol W. | Wilmington, DE | November 18, 2020
I was not happy to have to use a particular software program to complete this course (since I already subscribe to another SS analysis program) even if it was free.
Posted by Gregory W. | Renton, WA | September 12, 2020
The materials are really good.
Posted by Michael V. | Glendale, CA | June 29, 2020
I would suggest you quiz each section completely, one at a time, to prevent the student from having to jump around from one report to the other.
Posted by Chiewsze C. | Alviso, CA | September 11, 2021
I would like to have a live class.
Posted by Sanford F. | Columbia, MD | August 7, 2020
Some answers were ambiguous
Posted by Shirley S. | Stanwood, WA | December 24, 2019
Questions and even the examples were very confusing to me. Terminology seems to be confusing.
Posted by Beth S. | Sarasota, FL | November 6, 2019
I have taken this three times now. The questions do not match the material.
Posted by Sharon K. | Lady Lake, FL | May 7, 2019
Checked all the reports over for accuracy more than once, than never coincided with the figures on the exam. Had to choose the closest answer.
Posted by Barry F. | Teaneck, NJ | July 26, 2021
i would have liked more analysis of each case as part of the learning process not just the inputting training.
Posted by Elise F. | Logan, UT | June 25, 2021
I would love a way to cross-check my reports from the Social Security income planning software. I felt very much so uneasy about my answers until I had taken the practice exam several times. I still have a problem with one of mine that I haven't been able to pinpoint.
Posted by Karyn K. | Lancaster, PA | June 19, 2020
It was challenging to use the maximize program. I don't feel there was enough explaination on how to use it or what I was looking for in the reports
Posted by Nancy H. | Fremont, CA | May 19, 2020
My version of the Maximize Soc Sec software seemed to come up with different amounts than in the questions - in almost all cases. I double checked all my input. Even the number of strategies examined was different in each case.
Posted by Diana D. | Biggar, CA | October 30, 2019
Import would not work. Could not make earnings and dates change in Miller, had to rekey another client to get calculations. Software nice, now if we just knew the exact date of a person's death, we would have it made.
Posted by Evans G. | Saint Paul, MN | October 26, 2019
need more case study examples and much detail step by step case study with soft ware. thanks
Posted by Erin F. | North Port, FL | October 2, 2019
It would be helpful to have check figures while working the scenarios. I spend a lot of time crunching and like to know that I am not wasting time analyzing incorrect data. I also had difficulty trying to export tables to excel (very familiar with excel). Could have ported data with copy/paste while in software - but wanted to see how to use export function. Thank you.
Posted by Jerry P. | Tucson, AZ | August 17, 2019
Good job.
Posted by Lillian G. | Stoughton, MA | June 1, 2019
A deeper analysis of the calculations and variables would have been helpful. This has taken me the longest time through failed test to get certification and I have quite a few. I think there should be a way to ensure that the data inputs are correct and match what is being tested. I have done many years of planning with clients and have a good understanding of most of this material. But the subtle important details are missed in the main material. You have to google to get the in depth materials and found that more helpful and on point. Testing was difficult if inputs are different and interpreting questions (income to me includes all income not just SS)
Posted by Dale K. | Virginia Beach, VA | December 13, 2018
As the owner of an S Corp Thomas Mller is not self-employed but rather is employed by his S Corp. Reasonable Compensation taken as a distribution should never be a strategy as it could potentially lead to an IRS audit. The IRS website has substantial information on this topic.
Posted by Sandra F. | Reading, PA | February 3, 2020
The questions did not seem to coincide well with the printed reports. Maybe a chapter should be added in how to read and analyze the reports. I have spent 6 hours on chapters 2-4 and the exam. All the chapters have taken much longer than the CPE suggests.
Posted by Michelle C. | Point Pleasant Beach, NJ | December 5, 2019
Not having the math work properly (this may be user error) was extremely frustrating.
Posted by Angie D. | Carson, CA | October 22, 2021
If
Posted by Karen H. | Greenfield, IA | August 12, 2020
There is a lot of in-depth material to cover. It is a tough topic, and maybe more quiz questions with explanations for right and wrong answers would be helpful.
Posted by Lisa W. | New Castle, DE | December 20, 2019
The module needs to be adjusted to the correct year so you know if the reports are correct when you run them.
Posted by Perry M. | Albertville, AL | July 22, 2019
very confusing.. need a lot more clarity on how to use software.
Posted by Coleen D. | Morris Plains, NJ | May 6, 2019
this module was more jumbled. the instructions to enter into the software tool were not crystal clear and several questions had close numbers. also i viewed the test without answering any questions an when i came back it was a different version of the test which was of course more work
Posted by Glenn N. | Poughkeepsie, NY | November 23, 2021
Hard to follow
Posted by Karen D. | Flushing, NY | August 18, 2021
This is a very difficult section and module. It would more effective to give step by step with software and cases to have a better understanding of how software navigates case information. Scenario's are not as clear as they could be for information provided, I had many questions I had to speculate to figure with dollar amounts. Not sure if it's just the way I perceive data or the software is not fully clear.